Sample Content Preview
Imagine you’ve got two different versions of your offer and you test both. Version A is making half the sales of version B, so what do you do? You eliminate Version A, send all your traffic to Version B and begin testing to improve Version B even further. Using this method your business is guaranteed to improve over time -It’s that simple.
If you don’t track and test, then every sale you get will be from sheer dumb luck. In addition, you will be leaving more money on the table than you can even guess. Not only do you lose all the profit you would have made from the increased conversions, but you also lose all the profit you could have made by reinvesting the extra profit into more traffic. Think about that.
What You Need To Know:
EPC–Earnings per Click. This is the money you make versus the number of people that clicked over to your page. So if you make $246 for every 100 people who visit your page, then you’re making $2.46 per click. 10 clicks = $24.60 and 100 clicks = $246.
Why knowing your EPC is important: If you know that statistically speaking, every time someone lands on your page you’re making $2.46, then you know exactly how much you can spend per click to drive prospects and stay profitable.
One note: Your EPC might only include the money you earn immediately from your sales funnel –generally from your one time offer. Or if you’re able to track for a period of time, you’ll know what your EPC is for the lifetime of your customers, also knows as the…
LCV -Lifetime Customer Value. The average dollar amount that every lead is worth. This number will be significantly higher than the initial EPC you earn from your list building one time offer.
When you know how much money you’re making, you know how much you can spend on advertising. So let’s say, factoring all the purchases they make, that your average customer is worth $50. This means you can spend anything up to this amount on advertising to acquire your new customers and you will still make money.
CPL–CostPer Lead. How much it costs to get a lead into your funnel. If you spend 10 cents to send a lead to your opt-in page, and 1 in 5 of those leads opts into your list, then you are spending 50 cents for each lead.
IMPORTANT: LCV –CPL = Your Profit. If yourlifetime customer value is $50, and you’re paying $5 per lead, then your profit is $45.
Break Even Point–This is the point in your sales funnel when you break even. You can calculate this by knowing what your CPL is and what the average conversion rateis on each offer you make in your sales funnel. Depending on the offers you’re making, your conversion rate and your CPL, you might break even the same day you get a new lead by immediately selling them on a one time offer. Or the break even point might be when you make the second offer a couple of days later, or the third offer after that. By knowing your break even point, you know when you will recoup your money and when you will be in profit on the average lead.
The faster you can reach your break evenpoint, the faster you can grow your business, because the faster you can reinvest your money into getting more leads. Thus you want to tweak your funnel to reach the break even point as fast as possible without alienating your new leads with offers.
The best way to reach your break even point in the least amount of time is to make an incredibly great one time offer the moment they join your list. This offer should be such a great deal that it’s hard to resist, so you want to give far more value than the small amount of money you’re asking for. And placing a countdown timer on the offer will further increase conversions.
These numbers are crucial to your success. Knowing them and improving them are the absolute key to building a long term thriving business, because you know exactly what you can spend to get leads while still making a good profit. On the flip side, guessing what your numbers are or simply not knowing is the fastest way to failure in building a sales funnel. 8
Picking The Right Market
There are 3 types of markets you can target: Passion, Pain or a Combination of the two. A passion market is something that people passionately pursue and spend money on, like hobbies. The more expensive the passion, the better. A pain market is one that solves aproblem, like weight loss. And a combination market is a mix of the two. For example, it could be the dating niche where people are desperate to meet someone, but once they do, they have a passion to make the relationship work.
When dealing with a pain market, the bigger the pain the greater the urgency to solve the pain, and the easier it will be to convert. People who want to solve a problem right now are ready to buy right now. But when it comes to passion markets, it’s best to create a greater sense of urgency by having sales that expire.
Pick a market that is big enough that you don’t run out of prospects or advertising options, and small enough that you can solve specific problems for them. Also, choose something evergreen. Obviously gardening or Christmas décor is very seasonal, while Internet marketing changes so fast your funnel will be outdated in six months. Instead, pick something people need year round that doesn’t change greatly from one year to the next, such as dating, weight loss, parenting and so forth.
Creating Your Squeeze Page
As you know, the purpose of your squeeze page is to sell people on giving you their email address in exchange for your free gift. But a good squeeze page does more than this –it also prequalifies the prospect,ensuring that you are only attracting the specific group of people who will be interested in your particular niche and the products you promote.
So if your target market is guys who recently ended a long term relationship and are looking to get back intodating, your squeeze page is going to speak directly to them –not to guys who have been single and playing the field for years or to guys in a relationship. And if your target market is people who take luxury vacations, your page will speak directly to that market and completely exclude vacationers on a budget.
And because your entire list is being built from one squeeze page, it’s very easy to tweak and test that page to maximize your conversions.
As you know, your headline is the most important thing on the page. It’s got to be so compelling, they would stay to read the rest of the copy and fill out the form even if they were late to receive their lottery check or if their dinner was on fire.
The sub-headline clarifies the headline and tells the person what to do next. It also adds urgency. If this sounds like a lot, it is. Getting the copy just right on your squeeze page makes the difference between 20% conversions and 50% conversions, so invest time getting this right.
The sole purpose of the buttoncopy is to get the click. That’s it. Here’s button copy you should test against whatever else you want to try, “Click Here to Download.” It’s been proven to work really well and beat most controls, so give it a try. Also, make your button stand out from everything else on the page, so the viewer cannot possibly miss it.
Your Free Gift
This has to provide real value to the subscriber. It might relieve a pain, solve a problem, satisfy a burning curiosity, help them to accomplish a goal, etc., but whatever it is, it’s got to be something people WANT. If it’s so good people would PAY for it then you’ve likely got a winner.
Don’t confuse your prospect at this point. If your free gift has 100 different benefits for the subscriber, your offer will be diluted. Instead, focus on the ONE BIG benefit this free gift is going to give them.
Your Thank You Page
This is where you make a DYNAMITE offer that they will see only ONCE. It’s a super limited time, one time only, get it now or lose it forever kind of deal. Thevalue should be through the roof and it’s got to be worth far, far more than the asking price. As an example, this is a great place to offer a best selling $97 product for $9.99.
An alternative is to offer a $1 trial into a hot membership. If you can also offer a lower monthly rate on a high priced membership, or if the membership is in the $7-$20 a month category, you should do great.
Remember, you want to promote something on the Thank You Page because this is where you want to break even. That is, if you’re buying advertising, you want the profits from your Thank You Page to PAY for your advertising, so everything else you make in your funnels is pure profit.
- 2 Ebooks (PDF, DOC), 17 Pages
- 4 Ecovers (PSD, JPG, PNG)
- Year Released/Circulated: 2016
- File Size: 3,329 KB
[YES] Can be edited.
[YES] Can put your name as the author.
[YES] Can be broken down into articles.
[YES] Can be used as web or e-zine content.
[YES] Can be added into membership sites.
[YES] Can be sold in any format.
[YES] Can be packaged/bundled - *with one restriction.
[YES] Can be offered as a bonus - *with one restriction.
[YES] Can be given away (in any format) - **with one restriction.
[YES] Can be sold on auction sites.
[YES] Can offer (Master) Resell Rights.
[YES] Can resell Private Label Rights.
[YES] Can be published offline.